More Than Mental

Hello. 🙂  I am the blogger “More than Mental”.  I am starting this blog because I am currently diagnosed with 4 mental illnesses but am living well.  I have bipolar disorder, obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD), post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and generalized anxiety disorder (GAD).

That being said, I am “more than mental”.  I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a friend.  I work part-time and feel like I am a contributor to society.  I enjoy helping others.

I am a relatively positive person.  I see the glass half-full.

The purpose of my blog is to help others with mental illness to live well, too.  Life is not all roses but it is worth living.  I hope that my ways of day-to-day living inspire people with mental illness.  Please remember that my way is not the only way.

Remember, it does get better.

-More than Mental

Leave a Reply

