NutriSystem Review

Weight gain seems to be a problem for many people with bipolar disorder.  I have gained about 80 pounds! 

I recently tried NutriSystem.  I thought I would give it a 2-week trial test.  The company says you can lose 7 pounds in your first 2 weeks and then 1-2 pounds a week from then on. 

I followed the program as prescribed and rode a stationary bike at moderate intensity for 30 minutes, 4 times per week.  At the end of 2 weeks I havr actually gained 2 pounds. 

My psychologist, who specializes in eating disorders, said that I may be reataining water due to NutriSystem and that the diet is not for me.  The meals are prepackaged and I am assuming they have a lot of preservatives and/or salt in them leading to water retention.

I know from being on certain medications that my body does not handle too much salt very well.

So, NutriSystem was a fail for me but maybe it can still help other people.

Remember, it does get better.

-More than Mental

Leave a Reply

