Calories In, Calories Out

In my last blog I wrote about testing out NutriSystem for 2 weeks.  NutriSystem was a fail for me so I am going to use the calories in, calories out method.

I have lost a total of 42 pounds in the past by counting calories and exercising.  Unfortunately, I have gained back about 25 of those pounds that were lost.  I stopped counting my calories and stopped exercising and the weight went back on quite quickly!

As of today, I am at 192 pounds and I am only 5′ 1″!  I have about 60 pounds that I want to lose.  I began my calorie counting today and have been exercising for about a month now.

To track my calories, I use http://www.myfitnesspal.com.  You can find the myfitnesspal app for your tablet or phone.  It is a database full of thousands of foods.  You can type in a food or scan the bar code of a food item and log the amount of calories eaten.  (For my weight loss, my dietitian and doctor both said to eat no less than 1,200 calories a day).

I will do my best to keep you updated every 2 weeks on my weight loss.

Remember, it does get better!

-More than Mental

 

Leave a Reply

