My Wellness Regimen

I have been doing pretty well lately and I would like to share what I’ve been doing to stay well.

I am taking my medication as prescribed.  I am on Latuda and Paxil.  I take a pattern of 80 mg then 40 mg every other night of Latuda.  I take 40 mg of Paxil daily.  I take both medications at night.

I am seeing my psychiatrist regularly.

I am now seeing my psychologist every 2 weeks.  She is helping me with my weight loss, medications and other things.

I am exercising most days out of the week.  This is definitely easier said than done.  I hate exercising but I know that I have a lot of weight to lose and it has to be done.  I also know that exercising is good for my mental health so I try to think of it as part of my medication.

I do not drink or do drugs so I do not have to worry about those things interfering with my medication.

My mood and energy levels change quite often but I have been told by a couple of psychiatrists that medication does not entirely take away bipolar symptoms; the medications help control the severity of the symptoms.  In other words, I would be worse off if I was not taking my medicines.

I am doing better now in my life than ever!  I am accomplishing tasks and meeting deadlines.  I had severe depression several years ago that lasted for about 4 years.  It was horrible.  I did not accomplish anything during that time.

Remember, it does get better!

-More than Mental

Leave a Reply

