Depressed today.

I do not like to bring people down or complain about my health.  However, I do want people to know what it’s like living with bipolar disorder.

I am depressed today.  I went to bed last night at about 8:00 p.m.  I didn’t get out of bed until 11:11 a.m.  My son missed school because of this.  I feel very guilty for that. 

I have a real lack of energy and motivation.  I did manage breakfast and lunch for my son.  I will also cook dinner for my kids and am going to squeeze in a workout.  I hope to workout for 30 minutes but if I don’t, that’s okay.

I talked with my husband about my depressed phase and he offered up some enouragement and advice.

I think I know what’s causing my depression.  Part of it is my medication dosage change on the Latuda and a big part of it is the gray weather outside.  Lack of sun really affects me negatively.

It is very important for me to invest in a light box for light therapy.  When I was diagnosed about 11 years ago, my psychiatrist told me that I needed to get a light box.  I must get one to help in my recovery process.  I work only part time so I will put money aside for one each time I get paid.

Remember, it does get better!
-More than Mental

Leave a Reply

