Just ordered my light therapy lamp.

According to MayoClinic.com, a light therapy box should be 10,000 lux of light (whatever that means?).

I went to Amazon and found a light for $52.95.  It is called Nature Bright Sun Bliss 2 in 1 Portable Light Therapy and Wake-up Light.

It provides the necessary 10,000 lux which is recommended.  You can set a timer on it so that you can wake up to natural light.  I was very interested in having a timer.

It might take about a week to get here.  I am very excited to get this!

I will talk with my psychiatrist on the proper use of the light.  I have read that improper use for a bipolar patient can lead to mania.

Remember, it does get better.
-More than Mental

Leave a Reply

