Time to live!

I went to the psychiatrist today for my meds check.  He said something to me that has really made me think.

“I want you to not worry so much about this (having bipolar disorder) and just enjoy living.”

The psychiatrist doesn’t want any person living with a chronic condition to let that condition define them.  He wants them to be as stable as possible and then not dwell on the condition.

It would be such a huge weight off my shoulders to put bipolar disorder on a backburner and live life normally.  I can’t just “be bipolar”.  My “more than mental” slogan reminds me of that.  I am more than mental! 🙂

Remember, it does get better.
-More than Mental

Leave a Reply

