Why am I Depressed?

I have been going through a bit of a depressed phase.  All I want to do is sleep.  I don’t feel like doing anything.

I always want to know why this occurs.  The bipolar disorder is the main reason I have my mood swings but there can be root causes. 

In my case, there were two antagonists.  One is that my kids are out of school for the summer.  This is a life change and life changes tend to trip me up, no matter how insignificant it may seem to a “normal” person.  Two, is that I had symptoms of my mentrual cycle for 2 weeks!  The Latuda, my mood stabilizer, has messed up my cycle and it affects my energy levels and mood.

Now that both reasons for my depression are under control, my mood should get more positive.  I was able to take a 20-minute walk this morning and get in 30 minutes of cardio/strength training with the Daily Burn.

Remember, it does get better.
-More than Mental

3 thoughts on “Why am I Depressed?

  1. That’s awesome that you were able to go for a walk, even if it was 20 minutes, that’s much better than no walk at all! How do you like the daily burn? I’ve been looking into doing something like that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

