My mom has the kids and I have depression.

My mom wanted to give my husband and I a break from our kids.  She took them to visit at her house which is 6 hours away.

I already had depression (for the padt month) but it got worse after the kids left!  The first day they were gone I had what appeared to be hypomania for several hours.  Then, I got home from work and the reality of them being gone sunk in.  The house was dark, quiet and empty.

It’s been really hard to get out of bed.  I had felt like it was pointless to get up.  I have been doing better the past couple of days.

I started Wellbutrin 3 days ago and I think it is already starting to help.  Getting out of bed wasn’t too bad this morning.  My psychologist said that my depression will lift a bit when the kids get home, too.

Needless to say, the kids 2 week stay with my mom is being cut short.  My husband and I both miss the kids so much! 

Remember, it does get better!
-More than Mental

One thought on “My mom has the kids and I have depression.

Leave a Reply

