Wellbutrin Update

I have been taking the generic form of Wellbutrin, buproprion, for just over a month now.  I started it because my old antidepressant wasn’t cutting it anymore.  I was wanting to sleep all the time.  I was having to force myself to get up at 1:00 in the afternoon!

I started at 150 mg for a week and then 300 mg for a month.  I began forcing myself to get out of bed at about 10:45 a.m., give or take.

I went to my doctor after being on the 300 mg for a month and asked if the dose could be raised because I was still having trouble getting out of bed.  He topped out my dose at 450 mg.

I am now waking up at about 5:45 in the morning!  I am very thankful for this.

Remember, it does get better!

-More than Mental

6 thoughts on “Wellbutrin Update

    1. Yes, antidepressants are known to induce mania. That is why some psychiatrists refuse to prescribe them to bipolar patients. They also cause you to cycle. I have been on Paxil for years though because I have a serious case of OCD that Has to be treated. I’m kind of stuck.

      Like

Leave a Reply

