I hope I did the right thing…

I have a microbiology test due today by midnight and I also have 1 overdue assignment.  I had debilitating depression and some withdrawal symptoms last week due to forgetting my antidepressant for 4-5 days.

I just emailed my professor and asked for an extension on my assignments and told her that it was due to my mental illness.  I didn’t exactly word it that way but you get the gist.

I have read other people’s blogs who have had that same situation as me and let their professors know exactly what was going on.  They have had success with this problem.

I will let you all know how this turns out.

Remember, it does get better.

More than Mental

Leave a Reply

