Some people will never understand.

This picture was shared by a Facebook friend of mine.  It aggravates me because I wish people weren’t so ignorant about mental illness.

I would have no quality of life if it weren’t for medications.  I would be sleeping 24/7.  I know because I “lived” like that for several years.  I stayed in bed so much that my lower back actually deteriorated and I had to go to physical therapy for it.  

I wish nature would heal me but it just won’t.

Remember, it does get better.

More than Mental

2 thoughts on “Some people will never understand.

Leave a Reply

