Still withdrawing off of Paxil.

I have now been withdrawing of of Paxil for 3 or 4 weeks.  I had been taking a 40 mg dose on and off for 20 years!

I went down to 20 mg for a week and then stopped.  I was fine for 2 days and then had a hellacious night.  I immediately began taking 20 mg again.  I continued this for several days until withdrawal symptoms were tolerable.

I went down to 10 mg about 4 days ago.  I have been doing well with slight withdrawal symptoms.  However, last night was a little rough.  I had bizarre, troublesome dreams that made me awake feeling scared/paranoid.  I have very little energy and motivation today and feel crappy.  I just want to sleep but I cannot because I am at work.

I do plan on going to the gym after work.  Exercise is so beneficial for the brain!

When this withdrawal process is over with, I will post a summary so that anyone else withdrawing from an SSRI will have a guideline that may help them.  Our brains are all different so what works for me may not work for someone else but I pray it does.

Remember, it does get bettter.

More than Mental

 

Leave a Reply

