Premenstrual Dysphoric Disorder

The last time I wrote I talked about having extreme agitation/anger.

I thought it had someting to do with my medications but I now think I have premenstrual dysphoric disorder.  I turn into a beast before I start my menstrual cycle.  My cycle was about 3 weeks late this time and I was a bear to be around!  I started my cycle and the symptoms are now gone!

I will go to my primary care doctor and speak with him/her about it.  I think I will request going on birth control to ease the symptoms.

I am so thankful I am feeling better.

Remember, it does get better!

More than Mental

Leave a Reply

