So much stress…

My right eyelid is just twitching away as I write this.  I assume it’s stress related.  I have not felt like writing due to so much stress and depression.  I don’t want to be a complainer either but I share this in the hopes of helping someone else.

For about 5 months, I have been waiting to find out if my husband would lose his job.  I had to recently put my cat down who was like a therapy pet to me and also my best, little buddy.  I have been working 5 days a week, going to school (online), exercising and taking care of kids.

It finally caught up to me.  I got physically sick like my immune system is down and then depression kicked in.

I do in home senior care for 2 different clients.  I gave one of those clients up last week.  Tonight is my last shift with her. She has dementia and I have been with her for over a year.  I am burnt out from working with her.  I am actually getting burnt out from working with dementia patients.  I have been doing this for 6 years.

I found out today that my husband will be able to keep his job but he may have a pay cut and our insurance prices are going to go up.  I am thankful he can keep his job though, silver linings are important.

I have been having intrusive thoughts related to being mentally tired but that is for another post.

Through all of this, I have prayed a lot, seen my psychiatrist and psychologist regularly and taken my meds correctly.  I have also managed to keep my weight in check.

Remember, it does get better.

More than Mental

Leave a Reply

